Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Oh NO

The "Oh NO" doesn't refer to this photo, which I rather like. It refers to the fact that I've had to send my beloved Nikon our for repairs and may be WITHOUT DLSR for 2-4 weeks!!!! I am feeling completely lost already without my camera. I have a point-and-shoot casio, but that isn't going to come close to my dslr. I am majorly bummed.

I have vestibular nerve damage (in layman's terms, crappy balance) and have taken some pretty spectacular falls including a rather bad one recently when the camera went flying in one direction and me in the other. I was hoping that the camera shop could do an in-shop repair, but they say it needs to be sent out. I am going to go a little snooping online and see if there is any point to buying a used camera to tide me over. Probably not feasible, but maybe...

This photo was taken today in Warwick, NY. Hubs and I drove up for a little day-excursion and promptly got rained out. We dodged in and out of hte car between downpours and this was his pick for today. I also liked

patchwork quilt

car grille in the rain

pink rose

hammer on art

If anyone has any suggestions on a loaner or inexpensive used camera, I'm all ears...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.