Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sunflower on a Cloudy Day

Several of the farms in our area are starting to grow commercial fields of black oil sunflowers, which makes for some nice photo ops. This particular farm is the largest of its kind in NJ and I was hoping for an expansive view of the fields. However, it was a cloudy day and the photos all fell flat, so I settled for some close-ups. The centers of flowers always fascinate me in their intricacy. I also converted one to black and white which was interesting.

Did some work over at my in-laws house today and found a few interesting things to snap...
storage shed

fall colors

Looking forward to having another day off tomorrow. If the weather permits, we'll take a drive up to Warwick, NY...

Thanks to everyone who commented on my "love bugs" yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.