In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Dolphins

Driving along the beach promenade at tea-time tonight, I spotted, out of the side if my eye, a black spot, then another; oh was that another? "Pull over," said June. Easier said than done at 5 o'clock, especially to the opposite side of the road.
Suddenly a break in the oncoming traffic appeared and we shot across and parked up, slightly squint, but parked nevertheless.
Getting out of the car we confirmed that the black doors was a small shoal of dolphins cavorting really close to the shore. I have never seen dolphins in Aberdeen bay before, although I know they have been, but never in this close.
I phoned a friend in the journals, and he called the photo desk of the Press and Journal. So we will have to see if they got somebody down to photo them and get a better shot of them than I got with my iPhone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.