Hope for Emergencies

By eeyikes

Trust the Process

Tropical Storm Lee and its endless grey raininess pretty much scrubbed any chance of getting a cool outdoor cookout blip for today, but all in all, I was happy about that. We haven't had rain in forever, and I looooove writing on rainy days!

I managed to write another 15 pages in the personal Sketch Challenge I set myself in June. Only 85 pages to go! As my motivation had been flagging, I've decided that I can order three(!) more butter LONDON nail lacquers when I finish. I'm already doing a better job of staying on-task as a result. I was also very disciplined about practicing guitar and continuing my massive home cleanup effort, so I feel very good about today's productivity. I didn't even have to feel guilty about my lengthy family dinner at Outback!

The last thing I'll do before bed is my weekly manicure, featuring butter LONDON's "The Old Bill" (pictured). Having looked forward to this all day, I thought it would be a suitable blip, especially set against the London skyline cutout I have on my living room wall.

When did I become such a girly manicure freak?

Today was a good day for making baby steps in comedy writing, guitar playing, and blip-taking. Although someday I hope I'll be able to take a good enough shot that I won't feel so compelled to lean on the crutch of processing. Ah well. It's only blip #5. Here's hoping I can maintain momentum tomorrow...when I have to go back to work :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.