Hope for Emergencies

By eeyikes

Lazy Sunday

Today has been the perfect return-from-vacation day: grey and drizzly throughout, so I never had to feel guilty about staying indoors. After a morning grocery run, I've just been sitting on the couch, catching up on journalling, emails, and blogging in between loads of laundry. I wish I could live at the beach full-time, but it sure is nice to be back in my home, with my cat, driving my car, on a schedule of my choosing again.

I also spent part of my afternoon reading the instruction manual for my camera. I got it as a gift for Christmas 2009, but this is the first time I've had any inkling of everything it can do. I feel like I owe it an apology for how much of its life has already been spent taking "Auto" setting photos of mundane stuff. On the bright side, it's like Christmas all over again, discovering all these settings and fun effects. Just when I thought blipping couldn't get any better...

Oh, and this marks the first of what will surely be MANY cat blips. That's my cat/friend/roommate Sebastian, who loves to pose for pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.