Free as a bird

By freebird

Face at the window

Imagine my surprise this morning when I was in my bedroom drying my hair, looked up and saw this woodpigeon looking through the window! We have had a very windy night and it's still blowing a gale out there, so perhaps it got blown onto the windowsill and decided to take a breather. Anyway, it stayed around long enough for me to fetch my camera and capture the blip for the day.
Then it flew off across the road, and thankfully it didn't seem injured.

Looks as if we are in for a dreadful day - I've just retrieved the dustbin from the bottom of the garden and checked the fences - all OK so far. My pat io pots are mostly on their sides and probably that's the best place for them at the moment. I reckon there may be some serious damage in parts of the country as the winds are so bad. Hope my son and family are safe on their holiday in Cornwall!

PS I should add that the grime on the window frame is on the outside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.