Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Morning from Hell

If you were driving at rush hour this morning, you were either very lucky and had great weather or you thought the end of the world was happening, and going to work in an ark may have been more appropriate than a car. It was a dreadful start to the morning; it was blowing a gale and very heavy, driving rain with a lot of surface water on the roads. I'd barely gone out of the house when I nearly came a cropper in a large puddle which I didn't see because it was so dark. Motorway driving is not fun at the best of times but in this weather it's even worse, so I had the joys of the M50, M5 and M42, the last motorway can be a pain in the backside if you hit it at the wrong time.

Ode to the M42 by ValleyAllBlack

There was an old road called the M42
Driving on it makes me go boo hoo
If you get caught in a jam
It's worse than email spam
Or getting caught short for the loo


Another busy but productive day, nicely rounded off by good, homely comfort food of sausages and mash! Lush!

Don't ask me how I got this shot this morning; I was trying to capture the driving rain outside my house but got this weird looking shot instead, which I rather like. The flames of fire are just the street lights, but think the shot sums up the fierce wind and rough start to the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.