Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Bold

The day finally arrived, the big presentation. I've done quite a few presentations before but nothing as nerve wracking as a presentation to the CEO and Senior Executive team, it ups the ante a bit don't you think? The old butterflies in the stomach were going all day, I was drinking loads of cups of tea which obviously has other consequences, but I got there in the end.

Fear of the unknown can create all sorts of emotions and thoughts, and I was building myself up for a right old grilling but at the end of the day it was nowhere near as bad and the presentation went really well. Its funny we often fear the worst but more often than not its completely the opposite, you can see why fear holds back some people from achieving what they want.

We didn?t finish till 6 o'clock so we stayed in a hotel tonight with the senior executive team, so it was a good chance to relax and get to know them. We got some positive feedback and our CEO said the project and the presentation was "bold" I'm guessing that's a good bold. Well I haven't picked up my P45 so everything is ok so far.

Today's shot is a shot of the presentation room, as you can see there was quite an audience expected, but I survived!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.