Today I will mostly be ..

By Moorestone

Standing in a zoo in Norfolk watching an ourangata

Today is a strange day. I'm at Banham Zoo near Norwich. Norwich itself most famous of course for the quiz of the week, Sale of the Century. A phrase, as a child, I always found confusing .... How could it be the quiz of the week if it was about the sale of the century .... Surely it should be the quiz of the century involving the sale if the week. Anyhow, back to the monkeys, today I am working on a commercial for the National Lottery. This morning I was standing behind a large glass wall, watching a man in an ourangatan suit swing a golf club. Strange you might think, but then after lunch I was walking around a large enclosure with today's surrogate son, witnessing a gorilla having a massage. He seemed to be mostly enjoying it but by the look of things he has some deep knots at the bottom if his spine. We're now at the final location and the orangutan is hanging out in a hot tub with a couple of bikini clad zoo keepers, whilst the head keeper is waxing the chimp's Aston Martin. In the words if John Lennon .... Strange days indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.