shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Really?

I think whoever put this mile post in Glasgow Queen Street may be somewhat mathematically challenged!

Of course it's not there to reflect reality, just as an historical artefact (it's from 1842), and quite a cool looking one too. I was having worryingly trainspotter like train withdrawal symptoms, as it's been quite a while since I blipped one, so here you are, two of them in the background. Funnily enough they are the same kind of train, and when I was coming back tonight there were two the same in the same place, or, to be more precise, the same as each other, not the same as these ones, much less pretty ones. Of course, if they do get around to electrifying the lines, they'll need even more shiny new trains, let's hope they get them working quicker than the new trains on the Ayrshire routes!

Edit: a guy I was at school with who is currently training (sorry!) to be a train driver just posted this on Facebook, I thought it fitted well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.