Living Wall

I went on an evening walk with Fred through central London, from Warren Street to Mayfair through Soho. We always try to weave through streets that we haven't wandered down before. One path took us to Bubbleology where we had bubble tea - flavoured milk with large beads of tapioca at the bottom that are sucked up through a large straw. I enjoyed mango and coconut bubble tea. It was interesting and tasty, but I'm not sure I'd rush back. I'd certainly try it again, though.

Another alleyway took us to a busy outdoor mews where folks were supping expensive beverages. We carried on and found ourselves at the Athenaeum where this living wall is growing. It contains more than 260 plant types and climbs ten floors of the hotel. It's the tallest living wall in the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.