(Slight) Return to the land of fitness

It feels like months but it is actually only about 9 weeks since I played badminton last time. As usual the plans were to play through the summer with some of the younger more enthusiastic players. However holidays clashed and other things naturally got in the way so it was not to be.

It was therefore with great pleasure that I managed to play tonight. I really need to play more often and I fully intend to, possibly. Of course it happened on the night of a big football game for the national side, and I realised that I so seldom watch anything resembling a football game, I don't think I could ever say I like football. I think I have watched about three complete matches in the last two years. Tonight it was played 5 won 3.

I went to a post office today to get two passport applications checked before sending. When I arrived there were two people ahead of me in the queue. I was willing for a fellow to serve me as I guessed that he looked like he knew what he was doing. Thankfully he did serve me, but as I left there were about fifteen people in the queue and they were actually stretching out the post office. Hmm I don't think I'll be showing my face round there for a while, but let's face it the timing was always going to be bad.

And this is the number one son recreating the look on my face when I realised there were a 'few' people behind me.

17°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.