A Pic is Worth a 1000 Words.

By AgrawalKrish

Lost n Found in Six Flags

This is the exact same place where couple of years back I got rid of my acrofobia.

While entering into the park during security check, when I opened my camera bag.. first comment I got was ** Wo wo wo, man you've spent more money buying accessories inside this bag than I've in my bank account right now, I don't wanna touch it. Please go ahead ** :)

Realized I forgot my cellphone in the car so, immediately exited the park (with a stamp on right hand so can come back without buying ticket again)..

Was just curious to know what will this time someone say after looking at the bag :)... Queued up in another row this time.. guy said " YO MAN, I've never seen a BAG like this, You must have spent fortune on this".. :) yea it's little costly for sure.


This visit was different, enough of hovering on Skycoaster, screaming loud on Roller coasters; Wanted to have just photo shoot in & around the park so didn't go for any ride today. Sat on the Six Flags Railroad and was shooting the park attractions, after completing whole circle got off and went ahead, setup my tripod to get some long exposure shots, after 20 mins started packing my bag to move ahead, couldn't find the Lens Cap, searched all the 6 pockets 6 times but nope.. huff man.. where did I drop it ???
Thought, may be I dropped it in the train so headed back towards train station to check. Already started making plans to buy another one from amazon.com first thing after going back. 100s of folks were already there int the queue waiting for the train to come. I perfectly remembered where was I sitting so as soon as train reached at its stop, kept looking under the seat where I was sitting, there it was right below the Lady who was sitting where I was sitting sometime back. Train is too small to fit all of folks waiting for it, so they closed the door before even I could reach any nearer to the gate. I yelled saying "Would you please pass me the cap of my lens, which is right under your seat" Lady heard my voice and handed the cap to her husband who kindly got down the train and gave to me. Unexpectedly got the lens cap back.. a very nice day.

These two Cowboys were very kind to pose for me.. saying "You get ready to shoot, We'll pose for you".

A Memorable One...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.