A Pic is Worth a 1000 Words.

By AgrawalKrish

Dallas Diary

Finally tour comes to an end, Before heading back visited the apple store located @ NorthPark_Center.

Not too much of thrill in this trip but good amount of colorful pics to remember.

While heading back home same damn thing in mind.. concentrate on speed limit, don't get pulled over to make this trip successful.

Took the US75-N and happily driving back home, mid way @ 50mph dozzed off for a second and Grand Vitara went off the road, heart beat accelerated for few moments, immediately pulled it back to highway.. man.. long driving is NO good. Was reaching the Kiowa County, OK, SET the Cruise control on and whole long way was only looking for hidden cop cars.. Why was I looking here & there, He was "RIGHT BEHIND ME" with lights on.. DAMN.. unbelievable in 3 consecutive years getting pulled over 3rd time exactly same place during same long weekend.. call it a real hattrick.

Officer shows up @ the window.
Sir where are you heading ?
> Bentonville, AR
NONE of your lights are ON.
> What ?
Yes sir, No tail light at all, No light on the Tag, so I had to pull you over. Please show me your DL & Insurance documents.
> Officer it's Rental and I do have AUTO switch on, see the headlights are ON.
Come on with me, check out the back.
> Damn really no lights were ON, what AUTO feature suzuki has designed.
get back to the car sir, lemme look at the records.
> He called another cop and now two cop cars were flashing behing my Grand Vitara, I thought since it's 3rd incident at the same location I'm gonna be in trouble for sure.
- After sometime 2nd cop leaves & Officer comes back to the window to tell me that he's NOT giving me ticket since it was not an intensional mistake, but since he has to finish the paper work he had to call his senior to authorize the WARNING note.

> Huff.. better luck. Happy coz this Warning won't be coming back on my driving history. :)

If I ever write a diary on my Dallas Trips, KIOWA county incidents would be significantly pointed in that.

Daud

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.