While on my runs

By waipushrink

Recycled Shop

A quick run through Grey Lynn this morning so as to be able to leave the city early to go north for a site meeting with builder and architect; tiler was also there. Project manager (S) ran the whole thing wonderfully well, and the anticipation is building steadily. So busy with the meeting, and then had to return to the city quite quickly, that I got nothing much in the way of progress shots.

On my run I went past this wee shop in the Grey Lynn village shopping centre. In June a local artist was holding an exhibition of his lamps in this shop, and I blipped thewindow (from a slightly different angle).

Now it appears to be a shop selling "pre-loved" items(I have not been inside to check). I do not have any idea why the name, and it is intriguing that Isabella is downstairs.

I really like the play of light and shadow. The bright, newly risen, morning sun is shining through a back window. There is little lighting the front of the shop, so I did a bit of tweaking of exposure and shadow to allow the interior to be seen. Happily, the reflections from the other side of Great North Road remain visible in the top left corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.