Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Camping in Pasadena I

Well, you can't have a campground without a good streaker now, can you?

Great start to the weekend, drinking cocktails with Vanessa & her best pal Angie as we celebrated Angie's 40th birthday. In good British company this weekend!

Like my new abode for the weekend? Mine and the two rascals who gave me every opportunity through the night to rearrange them so I could at least have an inch to sleep on. This is one of the few camping nights of my life as I'm a chronic arachnophobic but Angie's man Jamie, a Glaswegian like my Mum so was able to decipher what he was saying even with a drink, helped me scout out the tent to check for any dawdlers. The joy was seeing the boys faces first thing in the morning as they looked about. Priceless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.