creative lenna

By creativelenna

from photo to altered book

I took the photo that you see here in my altered book on January 8, 2011.
I'd only been on blipfoto for about a month at the time! This is one of my favorite photos though because of the interest and texture a little photoshop filter gave the sea grape leaves. I see these leaves now all the time. I always thought I would do something art-wise with this particular photo and it turns out it was perfect for my nature themed altered book.

An altered book is when you take an old and unwanted book and use it as your canvas for art or art journaling. This book is part of a collaborative effort with my friend Sharon Borsavage. We are taking turns working in each other's books and are almost done, how exciting! You can see more of our altered book art here.

View this page in a lovely large size here. Thanks for stopping by! p.s. That is a canoe my dad made in the background. So beautiful, don't you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.