Yorkshire Wall

Another wobbly ride home tonight against a series of fronts which brought blustery winds and showers. It's been a strange day. I'm now five days into my new job and there are lots of positives but also some surprises. After school everyone went into departmental meetings and I felt at a bit of a loss. I wandered down the corridor in my new bit of the building, on the pretext of washing my mug, and stuck my head round the IT dept. meeting who said I could come along anytime! Then I was drawn to the high jinx coming from the Arts Dept. meeting who were having far too much fun with their agenda!! They adopted me as well so there we are. I can sit in a corner of either meeting whenever I feel the need! Great people.

I was too busy trying to stay upright on two wheels and ahead of the looming clouds to blip till I'd lost some height and reached Bents Lane, so here's a bit of Bents Lane wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.