Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

200 BLIPS........Yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well...finally made it to 200 Blips!!! Not without days missed...but hey....it's been FANTASTIC!! You know...I would never have dreamed the impact Blip woold have on my life!! It's said so often...and would be in danger of sounding corny, but it really has changed my life!!

My eyes have been opened to what's around me...I SEE more and look differently at things now!! Photography is SO exciting!! I really thought I pretty much knew all that life had to offer...I've done and tried many things in my life....and Blip has SO changed that. Opened up a whole new world!!! I smile so much more!!!!!!! :-))))

The community....yes...you folks out there who also love this place....what can I say!! You have been so supportive, encouraging, helpful, educational, affectionate, compassionate!! Adjectives are running out!! I have and continue to grow immensely fond of so many of you!! And I love that!!

I'd be fibbing if I didn't say that I feel a huge freedom to express myself here...I'm actually quite shy!! The Blippers I've met likely saw that!! Once I come out of myself, and get to know peolple...eh...I'm NOT shy!! Lol!! In Blip world it's so much easier and quicker to just be yourself!!! :-)))) I love that too!!

I wanted to do something special as a shot today...but the weather wasn't so helpful!! It was off to the local garden centre again!! Lol!!!! The new camera is NOT so discreet!!! I know I'll get chucked out one day!!! :-))

I took a few shots I liked....not sure if I picked the best one, but I just really liked this!! Lovely tiny flowers....but the long stalks insisted on blowing about!!!!!! Did take a few other ones I really liked....and for me, were more arty and creative!!! I've put them in one folder in my Blipfolio, and they can be seen HERE!! It would be great if anyone fancied having a look at them too....since I'm not so sure about them!!!


Anyway...enough said....can I just say a huge thanks to you all, to Blip central, and again for the many wonderful spotlight hits I've had from you all!! I love this place!! And photography ROCKS!!!!!!!

:-))))))))))))))))))))))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.