Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

A Glimpse of Blue

My early morning run along the bay today had to be carefully timed to avoid the heavy showers. I was going to leave the camera behind in case it got soaked but decided I better take it just in case I missed a good blip, so I wrapped it in a poly bag (another indicator of becoming a blipaholic?).
However, I was rewarded with umpteen blip opportunities as the clouds rolled by, some puffy white and others dark grey. The sun even threatened to come out and there was a glimpse of some blue sky over a sea that was much calmer than yesterday. I made it home just as another downpour started.
On checking the blips I settled on this one because of the interesting light. The sun is actually shining on the beach and parts of Arran, although the large black cloud in the middle is dumping rain over the Kilbrannan Sound.
Only downside - the running is suffering because of all the stops to blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.