NK's Journal

By nishantkaradia

Pressure Cooker Guy :D

Day before yesterday
I was playing Table Tennis (TT) in my office in the evening.
I and Abdul were waiting for our turn to come up as the other guys were playing doubles match.
Winners to continue and we would have replaced loosing team for next match.

My phone beeped and an Unknown number flashed.
I - Hullo !!
Lady - Hello
I - Yes please.
Lady - Pressure cooker wale bhaiya bol rahe hain. (Are you speaking from Pressure cooker repair shop)
I - Sorry. Wrong number.

Disconnected the phone and started watching the ongoing match again.

After few minutes my phone rang again. I suspected the call again from same number.
I - Hullo !!
Lady - Hello.
I - Yes.
I was eagerly waiting for my turn and concentrating on the match.
Lady - Bhaiya jo pressure cooker sahi karane ke liye tha uska kya hua. (I had given a pressure cooker to you. Is is repaired?)
I got a little bit irritated.
I - Madam you again dialled wrong number and disconnected the phone.


All the guys who were playing and Abdul next to me realized the situation that I am getting irritated coz of some wrong call.

After few mins my phone rang again. My irritation level was high this time. I took out the phone from my pocket and saying to all others that ab batata hoon ise. (Let me teach her a lesson). As soon as I was about to pick up the call, the phone got disconnected.

Sighhhh...


Finally mine and Abdul's turn came up and we started playing TT.
In the middle of such a crucial fighting match my phone rang again and when I heard the bell I was sure that this call is from same number. I told the opponents and Abdul to hold the match and gimme 2 mins. They realized the entire situation and started laughing after seeing me that much irritated.


I made my tone louder and picked up the phone.
I - HULLO !!
Lady - Hello.
I - Ji boliye. (YES PLEASE)
Lady - Aap Pressure cooker wale bhaiya hi bol rahe ho mughe pata hai. Aap baat kyun nahi kar rahe ho mughse. (I know that you are Prssure cooker guy. Why are you not talking to me and disconnecting the phone.)
I was completely fired after listening this. Such a crucial match and this Lady is asking for Presurre Cooker from me.
I (Louder) - Main Pressure Cooker. What the Hell? Aapko kaise pata hai? Main koi Pressure Cooker wala bhaiya nahi hoon. Aapne jahaan Pressure Cooker liya hai vahan jaiye aur sahi number lekar aaiye aur doobara is number par phone karne ki zaroorat nahi hai. (I Pressure Cooker. What the Hell? Hey listen, How do you know that I am Pressure Cooker Guy. Enough of your bull shit now. Go to the place where you got your Pressure Cooker from and get the correct number from there. Don't dare to call again on this number)

Abdul and opponent team members were laughing after hearing this and seeing my irritation. I don't want any disturbance when I am playing TT and this Pressure Cooker Lady pissed me off completely.

Husshhhh... I resumed the match with Abdul and we won !! Yayyyyy. It was good feeling after this Pressure Cooker shit !



Today At Lunch
I was at Lunch table. Abdul came and sat on the other side.
Abdul - You remember the call you were repeteadly getting day before yesterday regarding the Pressure Cooker.
I - Yes. I do remember.
Abdul - She was my wife.
I - SHE WAS WHAT??
Abdul - Started laughing. I also started laughing.
I - But why was Bhabhijee (Madam) calling me to repair the Pressure Cooker.
Abdul - When we went to Manali, I made a call to my wife from your phone and she saved your number with the name 'MAN" (Initial 3 's for Manali). The Presurre cooker Guy's name is Manmohan and she was was dialling your number on that name.
I and Abdul bursted laughing. Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha....


Abdul told me that his wife was also pissed off after listening to my last reply and thought that this guy is not going to give her Pressure Cooker back (Ye to mera Pressure Cooker kha gaya). As soon as I disconnected the call last time, she immediately took the Rickshaw and went to that Pressure Cooker shop. She in her anger blamed the real guy for not talking properly on phone and not having an intention of returning her Pressure Cooker. That innocent guy was listening to her (he he he...) like a child listens to a teacher when angry. She told the him to call her right away with his number. The guy said he was not having a cellphone this time as he had left it home. Abdul's wife's anger reached at Apex after listening this as she believed that this guy had true intentions of not returning her Pressure Cooker and is telling a lie of not having the cellphone. She scolded him for not talking on phone and disconnecting it again and again with the intention of not returning Pressure Cooker back. The poor guy immediately went to his home and called Abdul's wife from his cellphone. (he he he....) Madam, see I never talked to you on phone earlier and this is my cell number. Madam you please give me that guy's (mine) number. I will complain in police and send him to jail. How dared he talked to you like that :-)




Abdul told me that yesterday his wife told him this incident and after connecting dots he realized the entire situation and told his wife about it.
Abdul's and his wife bursted laughing rembering the incidents here like how we talked on phone and how she scolded and fought with an innocent guy and that guy listened quitely to whatever she said :-)

Abdul was telling me he and his wife were again planning to call me yesterday in order to irritate me again as a Pressure cooker guy but changed their mind later :D

Abdul and I kept on laughing for sometime after hearing this incident how he was laughinng on his own wife standing next to me unknowingly that I have having a heated conversation with his wife. :-)



After coming home I sent an SMS to Abdul saying -
Bhaabijee ko mera sorry keh dena. Anjaane main galti ho gayi ;-)
(Say my sorry to maa'm as I made a mistake unknowingly)
~Pressure Cooker Wala (PressureCooker Guy)




Moral of the Story
A housewife loves her household utensils as much as she loves her husband.


* Any guesses for the name of book in above picture?



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.