Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Emergency Kit

This has been my trusty school bag for a few years now. It has just enough room for my essentials (keys, wallet, phone, book of the moment, pens, tissues, fruity polos, phone charger and three of those 2 ft balloons that make a loud rasping sound and fly around the room), but luckily for Hollow Jnr Jnr, today it had space for Sheepy too. Sheepy (full name Sheepy Sheep) has been everywhere with her (as you can probably tell!), and I thought it could go with her on her first day at school - albeit in my bag.

There is no way I would have given it to her for school itself, but at the end of the day I admit that I was going to be kind enough to let her have it if needed. My wife only realised this when she saw this photo just now - she said I was soft.

She had a great day, although as with most kids, it was a shock to the system with all the new things/people/routines. No sheep were needed though.
_______________

Thank you to all the wonderful messages on yesterday's Blip - I love the people on this site - you're all ace :-D
(I never figured out what I forgot....couldn't have been that important.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.