Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Fading

Hassop Library

I drive past this on the way to work and think nothing of it. However, I stopped off to take a shot of my favourite tree this morning and parked up next to it. As I was about to jump back into the car, I noticed that there is no phone in it, and it is in serious disrepair. However, it seems it has a new function as a noticeboard for the parish council, other local notices and an informal library by the looks of it. There were tons of books laid on the floor. I have heard about a few uses that villages are putting their redundant, iconic telephone boxes to, I personally think the library one is cool. Certainly a cheap and nice weather-proof way to do it. I think only about 10 people live in this village though: seems an impersonal way to exchange reading material in such a small community - maybe they don't like each other?

As I was shooting it, Paramedic S drove past and took great delight in taking the piss amusing herself with my nerdy Blip-addiction photography hobby when I got to school. She had heard about one that was near a nursery and they had turned it into a mini seaside resort, filled with sand and everything.

Perhaps they won't fade away after all....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.