LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Two MSPs In A Pod

These are the newly re-varnished 'thinking pods' - the centre piece of the offices for Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs). I have yet to meet anyone who hasn't looked at the building and formed a view on it. It's a marmite parliament! My opinion, for what it's worth, is that it's a unique, fascinating building, with a lot of character. Pretty sure it's not a view that everyone will share...

Unless you are heading to the parliament down Holyrood Road, this office block is hidden from view, but if you pop down Reid Close you can get right outside them (well, there is a 'wee' security wall) and this is where I shot this blip. I wonder if anyone was deep in thought or contemplation today? Maybe they were thinking 'how many photos is that boy going to take?

Stirling for meetings tomorrow. I went to Stirling Uni and have loads of great memories and experiences from my time there and made some lifelong friends. Also a brilliant location for blips and I will try to get one at lunchtime tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.