LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Wallace Monument and Ochil Hills, Stirling

I had a meeting this morning not far from Stirling Bridge. Not THE Stirling Bridge but it is believed that this is close to where the original was located. I shot this blip of the Wallace Monument from the middle of the bridge.

One of those days where I am pretty sure I took better shots of the monument, but I absolutely adore the sight of the Ochil Hills and they make a great backdrop.

Took a trip down memory lane by going to the University campus for lunch and a walk. It's 8 years since I worked there, 11 since I graduated. Some changes but a lot has stayed the same. It felt weird but quite exciting walking through the corridors of the Pathfoot Building where I had studied and worked.

The new library refurbishment is complete and it is an amazing transformation. Gone are the little study pods which I liked to sit and work in, but the facilities now are first class. The views and campus are still as beautiful as ever. The halls of residence and AK Davidson Hall is still as bleak looking as ever -but I love it all the same.

London again tomorrow, will pack the wee Nikon and it will no doubt be a Tommy Tourist postcard from London for tomorrow's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.