LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Tate & Lyle Factory, Silvertown, London E16

Like the Parliament a few days ago, another building that fascinates me. The Tate & Lyle factory greets you as you walk out of London City Airport. I always think it is like something out of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.

I took this blip whilst waiting on the platform for the Docklands Light Railway but I didn't think it would be today's blip. Appreciate it's a bit 'busy' but none of the other shots I took walking around London after work or heading back to the airport were any good at all.

Three day weekend before heading back down to London on Tuesday. Determined to get away somewhere good on Monday, just me and the camera. Decisions, decisions.

Have a good weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.