One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Still reading up

Today I went into Waterstone's (bookshop chain to my foreign blipmates) on George Street and looked at more books. The have a coffee shop within which kept me charged.

Later in between bouts of rain, I wandered about the city centre, pointing my camera here and there. Just like Mr. Smith had reported there were wild animals all over the shop, claiming that they are going to become extinct. They would too if they got that close to Starbucks. (alternative link for mobile devices) World domination is what those chaps are after. And if that doesn't do it for them, we have a home bred crew who have their own page on Wikipedia.

In the end, it had to be the piper on The Mound, being blown away by the wind, but holding on to his notes and his ceremonial outfit. Sorry for being boring to my Edinburgh Scottish blipmates, but I am practically a tourist in my city. I need to learn and see much of this city and a piper up close is still a novelty to me.

I shan't mention that my broadband connection is playing up and I have had to emigrate from my home to upload this blip. Thanks for putting up with my dire spell of blips for now. :))

EDIT: Back blip - Oxford Street, London

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.