Touch the Rose Unfearful

By beana

A New Town

OOB is an interesting town. On hot days the beach is like an anthill with minimal space to breathe. On cold, rainy days like today, it is like a ghost town with only a few wanderers like myself out and about.

Since I moved here I've tried to get out on the beach every day. I always dreamed of living two blocks from the beach and now that it has come true I intend to take full advantage of it. Yesterday I got some great shots while biking along the shore and today I got some okay ones (both times resulting in me getting very wet from the waist down) but Blip won't let me post pictures that I took before I signed up. Tricky little thing it is.

I really don't know what brought me to this coastal town besides my job. I am blessed beyond doubt to have a job and a decent place to live but I know deep down I truly will not feel at home here until I have at least one person here to love.

"But drenched in vanilla twilight,
I'll sit on the porch all night
Waist-deep in thought because
When I think of you I don't feel so alone......"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.