Lambs and Mams

I went to Christchurch to do my shopping. It was a day late- I was too tired yesterday. Today I managed to get the urgent things for my garden that I have been coming home without in the last five weeks.

There was a nor'wester that was light and mild in the city, but it grew stronger and cooler the closer I got to home. The nor'west arch was close to the mountains, meaning that it was darkly overcast coming across the Plains, but the mountains were under blue sky and drifting clouds. They were a grand sight to be driving towards, with the changing light playing on the tops.

Large

There is very little snow on them. They should be at their mantled best about now. This looks more like early summer.

Now I feel like going to bed before dinner. Shopping and driving do that to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.