Nor'west Rain

The nor'wester continues. It was really wild in the night. And it brought rain. Rain with a nor'wester is rare. It is normally a warm and very dry wind, even though it comes off the mountains.. The rain it brings has big drops, unlike the fine misty rain from other directions. It drives into open places like the veranda and the woodshed, places that are usually safe from the wet. The rain kept up all day, with a few brief moments of warm sunshine. Now the air is chilly. There will be fresh snow on the mountain tops.

For some time I have been frustrated by my old pre-Intel iMac. There are so many things it will not do, and it is so slow. My son has produced a somewhat newer iMac, which he won in an auction for a very attractive price. I am happy to pay it. I am going to be busy getting to know it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.