Chilly Sunday

Day five of the nor'wester, and it is certainly given us a lot of variety. As I expected there was fresh snow on the mountains this morning, with a dusting down to the tops of the foothills. Today's sunshine was cosmetic only. The wind was gusty and bitterly cold.

Note the slight green fuzz on the silver poplar on the left.

Setting up the "new" computer has taken most of the day. My son is doing it for me. It was a simple task loading all my data from my external back-up drive, but my old computer was so out of date there is a lot of updating of applications to be done.

One of the things he has done is to pair the computer with my iPad so that photos etc. can be moved from one to the other wirelessly in an instant. No need for the Cloud or Dropbox.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.