Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Peaking early.

Woke up with the taste of vodka in my mouth, and then somehow, I thought it would be a good idea to join the other hostellers on a hike up to a small (for some) peak.

I was dehydrated before we left. So it wasn't looking too great when we stepped out into the heat of the day with just a tiny bottle of water. My hangover effected my superior hiking skills. Even though I've climbed Everest, like, three times, once blindfolded I found some of the paths tough going here.

Visions of vodka bottles kept floating around in my head, and it got worse when my water started to run out. I had to wait until we went back down to the stream to get more. I considered ringing out my tee-shirt. I was that thirsty.

Anyway, we made it to the top to find a woman in a wedding dress having a photo-shoot. Weird, but understandable, considering the surrounding view.
We had an ace BBQ later on, with kielbasa, homemade burger, traditional Polish smoked cheese and beer. Naturally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.