horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Toon Tiger

... or Barcode Beast.

Okay, so a lot of these Jungle City animals have been getting blipped around Edinburgh, but hey, I think I've found my favourite on a lunchtime wander that took in the Grassmarket. This is the work of Anna Masters. All the sculptures will be going up for sale on eBay (save 30 which will be going for posher auction at, I think, the National Gallery), with the proceeds going to charidee. Probably be out of my price range, but I'm going to keep an eye on them. You never know...

Work wasn't as bad as I'd anticipated today - getting annoyed and taking a bit more personal control works sometimes.

Oh, and the pub quiz last night? Winners!

p.s. if you're wondering about the title one of Newcastle United's (my team's) nicknames is the Barcodes... And no, that's not the only reason I like this particular one.

More cyclists today (including one blipper):
Wingpig
Flagged Up
Got the Hump?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.