I'm Trying..!

By jessmcclean176

I went exploring!

So today I visited the vet and found out my working hours, responsibilities etc. But more excitingly I went for a wander round the neighbourhood and a 5 minute walk from my hostel is the Casa Rosada! It's the official offices of the president and it's also where Evita and lots of other important people made many an appearance I'm told (by the guide book), should really learn more about the history of Argentina... Anyway it's is in Plaza de Mayo which I feel may become somewhere I visit if I want to people watch or just hang out, it was beautiful! I think the amazing weather helped too though, it's 22 degrees here today which is lovely compared to the savage heat in Dubai. Ok I'm done wittering now but I feel all my blips from now on will need a big long explanation..sorry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.