earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Narnia Noir

The night's are closing in ... but fortunately the moor is very well lit!

Edit note: I changed the title to reflect your wonderful comments. And as pointed out by Skippy, only in Ilkley would you find such elegant street lamps on the moor! No kidding!!

It's that time of year when the night's draw in at an ever more rapid speed. I'm trying not to get depressed about it and focus on the autumn colours. Heavy rain this morning and chasing my tail all day at work offered no opportunity to get out with the camera until I got back from the office this evening. And I very nearly got caught out with just how quickly it truly did get dark tonight. As the train neared Ilkley the light was getting very gloomy indeed and the prospects of a decent blip were dwindling with every minute. I had to get a little creative to make something of this shot, taken as I walked home from the station via the Lower Tarn.

I've had one of those days where each problem I tried to solve beget another problem, which in turn beget another ... until I completely lost track of the problem I started out with. I'm now working my way back up from the bottom of the stack. What seemed like a fairly trivial job has turned into a major undertaking. And it has to be sorted by tomorrow morning! So I'm blipping and running again. I did take a break earlier to quickly see what people have been doing but there wasn't enough time to comment. Once you start it becomes almost impossible to stop! I guess everyone knows that feeling. Further apologies, then, for the continuing one-way traffic. I will be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.