HarryJ

By HarryJ

Cactus wannabe on Chuckanut

Let's face facts. The people that write horoscopes know what they're doing.
So if mine says to take the time to smell the roses today, that's exactly what's going to happen
The way back to Vancouver from Seattle is normally 2 to 2.5 hours of boring freeway driving. Sure the scenery is OK, but for this part of the world, it's not exactly spectacular
Following the theme on my horoscope, I took Chuckanut Drive for part of the journey today. It's one of the most scenic parts of the Washington coastline
Stopping for lunch at a little cafe, (superb turkey sandwich by the way), outside they had this "thing"
It just reminded me of a cactus. (Maybe the turkey wasn't quite fresh after all and the bacteria messed with my mind)
I'm saving a blip of the coastline for another day
Wonder what my horoscope has in store for me in the morning?

An even biggger cactus

Ah well. Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.