Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Where Did That Come From

Please don't think for one minute that I am trying to compete with furnacelass when it comes to blipping Chaffinches. It would be like Albion Rovers in the Premier League!
Anyway, left the house early this morning with camera in pocket as usual but with little hope of a decent blip as the weather was foul. I just got out the door when I nearly stood on this young Chaffinch. It had clearly flown into the glass ballustrading and was stunned. However it was able to fly a few yards and land on top of the coal bunker where I blipped it. I managed to get to withinin a foot of it with the camera so there wasn't even any need for a zoom. I had only just taken the shot when it flew off into some bushes. Hopefully it will be OK, but we do get a lot of birds flying into our windows so I think we may have to invest in some of those RSPB stickers that warn birds of windows and other glass. Poor wee fellow he must have wondered where it came from!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.