Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Imagine the Stories...

...this fella could tell. From the Italian occupation, evil Nazi terrors, the mass exodus of the population to the influx of tourists and all that happened in between, this wild tortoise was probably here for it all. He's currently residing in our neighbours garden and I was more than a little surprised when I saw his nose poke over the wall while tapping away at my laptop yesterday, today our nieghbours called me over to take a photo of him (or her).

This island is full of history and I would love to try and tell you some of it as I think it is fascinating but since it starts with the Trojan war (boats were built here that Brad Pitt Achilles would have sailed on) and more recently where I met Mrs Cph 9 years and 363 days ago (go on - work out the date of our aniversery) there is probably too much to write about to put on Blip.

Last night Mrs Cph and I got a visit from her favourite childhood TV presenter who happens to be friends with our other neighbour, the rocket scientist (retired). For Brits of a certain age just imagine Valery Singleton turning up on your doorstep and asking to look round your house ..... she was suitably blown away. Tonight we're hoping to catch up with the professor and the photographer ..... (Jon & Elaine - are you up for a drink?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.