Gifts of Grace

By grace

Barefoot Blipping

This is me, in training for the Barefoot Breathing programme that starts on Sunday (9/11 lest we forget). I'm thinking that taking 100 barefoot breaths a day for a month will be an antidote to my tendency to hibernate at the first signs of autumn. The breaths are the basic practice but there's lots more promised, including photography assignments. I've put a link on my about page. I'd be delighted if anyone cared to join me. I meant to flag this up ages ago when I signed up - today is the last day to register.

I've been considering the whole question of transparency/authenticity, on the net in general, and, in particular on Blip. It has been so long since I wrote more than a few words on a post. I've been thinking about Google+ and circles of intimacy, about my neglected blog.

I'm not so much shy as private so it's a big question what to put out there/here. I've become a bit dissatisfied with my one toe in Blip position so something needs to change.

My thoughtfulness was fuelled by Kendall's write-up a couple of days back. Which bit of the truth to offer?

I have square feet, as broad as they are long. 'Peasants' feet' my acupuncturist said. Irrevocably flat feet from living in flip-flops for ten years. Bunions from pleading for pointed toe shoes before my feet were formed. Hammer toes from pretending I was a ballet dancer (barefoot) before I was five. Perhaps I was Chinese in a former life.

And for anyone inclined to turn 9/11 to the good this link to the (Peace) Intention Experiment just popped into my inbox. Anyone care to join me in that?



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.