Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

A surfeit of glasses

I sure seem to be going through a bit of a monochromatic phase this week. Perhaps it's the influence of the Black & White Group, or maybe my eye is just more attuned right now to shapes than to colours. Actually, the reject blip for today was pretty colourful (good old reliable autumn leaves), I quite liked it in the camera and still liked it on the screen. And yet it didn't quite ring true.

That's when I glanced up and noticed part of my collection of drinking glasses (far too many of which I bought in my more profligate days). After twenty shots or so I thought maybe there was something in it, and anyhow it's been a while since household objects made it to blip status here.

That's more or less what the day amounted to. I fitted a walk in shortly after lunch, and sat thumb-twiddling for most of the rest of the day waiting for the magazine client to keep her promise and dump lots of material on me after 'devoting all afternoon to the job'. It was 5:00 pm by the time she came through with anything. Naughty client!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.