A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

A good end to the week

Hard to believe it was sort of only a three day week (school and work). It's travelled at a million miles an hour and has left me feeling shattered.

Lots of good stuff though. Including the kids being so extraordinarily excited about the new term I have been deluged with information. This is such a novelty I'm feeling slightly overwhelmed.

(I must interrupt this blip to note that my failed attempts at getting my 5month old nephew to sleep have been turned into success by an iphone app that is playing the sound of rain falling on forest foliage. Sorry if this dooms you forever Matt but at least he finds the sound of rain comforting. Must turn it off now before I nod off. Or need the loo).

Back to my day. In contrast to yesterday as a day of thwarted intentions today has been more satisfactory. Both kids birthday parties are sorted and I have clear direction on a work project that has been a little vague to say the least. I have a helper for the school Christmas Fair so I don't need to fly solo on that. And the Purple Diamonds started their first game in their new league with an 11-4 win and J scored.

And baby Will is sleeping!

Was going to use my babysitting time productively to sort some photos but I might put the rain app back on and snooze on the sofa instead.

Happy weekend!
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.