Wisdom Begins In Wonder

By bobzilla

It's been one of those days

I've barely looked at my camera today but when I popped my head out of the loft window this was going on in the westwards sky. Looked fantastic for all of 30 seconds!

Last night we fired the kiln in the conservatory for the first time. It had enough space, windows were opened and there was a concrete slab underneath it but there was noway I was sleeping well. The first few nights it ran in the shop I didn't sleep either. I was just waiting for the call from Strathclyde Fire Dept to say we'd burned the block down.

Anyway today I fell asleep on the girls bed whilst trying to get the youngest to go for a nap only to be woken by Erica jumping on my head. I must have put the kettle on three or four times but I can't remember making a single cup of coffee. The best of it is that now that it's almost 9pm I've only gone and woken up! Arrgh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.