Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

"Oooh Look!!!"

That was what Scharwenka said when he saw this little clump of mushrooms growing on a bit of tree! I thought they were rather photogenic so I took a picture!!

Today my brains started to return - or rather, I got them out of the tin and fed them back into my head (via my left ear - I always take them out of the right ear and put them back in the left - one way brains ;-))!

This morning I went for my last swim of the season - 54 lengths. The pool closes for the winter this weekend, so there will be no more early morning outdoor swimming until next spring now, which is a bit sad - I suppose it makes it all the more special that it's only for the summer. It's been a fantastic season - I reckon I've averaged about 100 lengths per week over the summer, and it's been brilliant! I'm hoping to write a blog post about it sometime.

When I got home I cleared up the bombsite that was my study, tidied up the boys' cage, updated my bank accounts, sorted out all my maths stuff ready for the next assignment and made a bit of a start on the first question. I also updated a whole load of computer filing stuff, which felt very useful.

After a quick lunch I went to Scharwenka's. We checked the car mend and added another bit to it to keep it secure. We then went out for quite a long walk round his local park, which was where we saw the mushrooms. We also stopped for a while to watch a tractor ploughing a field and then again to observe a mother duck with some ducklings (which seems rather odd for this time of year) and one who may or may not have been the father!

Then it was back to Scharwenka's for tea, shopping with the Wonderspouse, and home. Once home we had the cupcake tasting - today was Black Forest, Rocky Road, and Caramel Mocha - absolutely delicious! Then supper, and now just finishing off the day before bath and bed.

Been a busy week! Looking forward to a lie in tomorrow morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.