Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Tinned Brains!

Every night, before I go to sleep, I take out my brains and put them into this little tin. They fit quite nicely, and it saves me the bother of thinking during the night! This morning, however, I forgot to put them back in again, and have therefore had an exceedingly brainless day. I just found them this evening, so, before I popped them back into my head, I thought you'd like to see a photo of them!!!

OK, I confess, I don't really put my brains into a tin at night! But they do seem to have been rather absent from my head today. I suspect yesterday's marathon work session and excitements took up quite a lot of energy, and I've been distinctly dopey today.

I've spent most of the day trying to make the house more ordered, and failing. In fact, my study has got more and more disordered as I've been looking for stuff that I put "somewhere safe" where it would be "handy"!! I've also failed to get through the laundry, failed to sort out stuff gathering on the dining room table, and failed to update my accounts.

I did manage to pop into town, bought another box of rat treats and a magazine, and collected my prescription for anti-bonkers pills. I also started to send out a few more purple envelopes, and remembered to take Smudge to the vet for her annual booster jab. She's VERY light (just 1.8 kg at the moment), but the vet said that if she's well and happy, then just keep feeding her and love her! We've tried everything else to sort out her thyroid problem, but to no avail, so we just love her & enjoy whatever time she has with us.

Once home from the vets we sampled the second two of the cupcakes. Last night we had Apple Crumble Custard and Peanutter, this afternoon we had Apple & Blackberry and Banoffee. All absolutely AMAZING! Apple Crumble Custard is currently ranked top, although there are many more to come! WONDERFUL!!!

Anyway, better stop before my brain dissolves completely. Oh, and talking of brains, the stuff in the tin is actually Silvo Wadding Silver Polish. I've just started practising the flumpophone properly and am also giving him a bit of a polish and overhaul!

Probably not tonight though. Tonight I'm just going to eat supper, drink wine, eat cake, have a bath and then fall asleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.