A time for everything

By turnx3

Knitting project

Thursday
Not the best of days today - had some dental surgery this morning and I was supposed to take it easy for the rest of the day - didnt take too much persuading! I did go out this evening though to knitting ministry at church. We knit prayer shawls for those who are sick or facing surgery or for those who are grieving. We also knit sweaters for the Guideposts magazine project - the sweaters go to children in Third World countries. Some people have knitted helmet liners for the troops and we also knit baby blankets for Project Linus. So I decided to blip my current project - a sweater. The pattern is really simple - you just knit a front and a back - casting on extra stitches for the sleeves - I'll probably do another blip of the completed project

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.