Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Mystery Building

Yesterday was the first day back at my Friday morning school for the new academic year. Always enjoy going to that school, they're a delight to work with. My lunchtime drive back to County Hall takes me via Bawburgh, a lovely little village. And on the narrow road I take into the village this building has always fascinated me. It stands detached in the grounds of a large house. A chapel maybe? Some sort of folly? Maybe Rapunzel lived there? lol.
Unfortunately there had been much to do at the school so I was late leaving and had no time to stop and get a pic of this yesterday, but it's only a few miles from home so took a drive there earlier today.

In the school staffroom yesterday there was a container with red and green tomatoes scattered in the bottom of it. I was struck by the lovely streaked markings on them, so arranged them into a group and took some shots. They're almost reminiscent of apples.

Right by where my car was parked my eye was taken by this hedge. I loved the mix of leaf colours, shapes & sizes in this grouping of plants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.