To The Rescue

Better bigger ....

I knew I wouldn't have much time for blipping when I came home from work today, as I have a date this evening - with 2 guys! lol

I took a stroll in Bracondale wood lunchtime. There was nothing to be seen of interest apart from the bracket fungi on my Ent pal and on the fallen tree nearby - and I've already blipped those within the last week. But I could feel the sense of anticipation in the autumnal air ... soon things should start happening ... fungi season approaches ....

I walked back toward the office wondering what the hell I was going to blip today, when this Speckled Wood came fluttering around and suddenly plonked itself on the grass, wings open, right near me. I slowly crouched down and approached - and had time for just this one shot before it took off again. But I had my blip - I'm very grateful to that Speckled Wood for coming to my rescue!

Must go! The guys are due to arrive soon .... OK, I am of course referring to Mr Murray and a Mr Djokovic in the US Open final - Andy's fifth Grand Slam final. Fingers (and everything else) crossed .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.