Excellent Harvest

Not a bad haul from our backyard garden. What you're not seeing here is the bowl, equal in size, full of cherry tomatoes. I'm thinkin' there's some fresh salsa this afternoon. :)

I have to note here that the large roundish tomato on the top of the heap is especially significant. If you happen to follow my journal than you may know that most of the plants in this year's garden were started from seed. The plant that yielded the big tomato in this shot was started from a seed that I saved from a tomato from last years garden. That alone would be significant because I have never saved seeds before, but it was at the urging of Molly (Tuscany) that I googled "seed saving" and gave it a go with one of the tomato giants we grew last year. I know that Molly is still missed throughout the blip world. I've gone back and had a look at proud Luigi a time or two myself. I just wanted to note that her memory is still alive and well in my Michigan tomato garden this summer and in today's blip. :)

Happy weekend friends.

Peace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.