shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Lovely day

I've had a very relaxing day, with the extent of my activity cleaning the shower and doing some messages (sorry, just realised that may confuse some people, translation - buying some things I needed), then went to the pictures, watched One Day then Rise of the Planet of the Apes, haven't been much over the last month, so wanted to catch up and need to get my money's worth from the Cineworld Unlimited card, I am a Scot after all!

Also had some photographic fun on Buchanan Street between films, including a funny moment when two girls who saw me taking pics from the steps at the Concert Hall and came over to take a picture of my camera (I was using the long zoom). They were camping out (literally) to meet One Direction, who will be at HMV tomorrow (to reassure you, I asked the girls what was going on, I'm not a One Direction fan who follows their every movement, I think my time for following boy bands stopped with New Kids on the Block, which ages me fairly precisely) then doing some low light things afterwards. This block is right next to Cineworld, I'm not quite sure what it is to become, but it's been completely stripped. Not quite sure why the lights are always on, but suspect it may have something to do with health and safety. Not a perfectly sharp shot, but it's handheld. Had a few other possibilities, but am going with this - just because I like it.

Also treated myself to a Groupon offer of a 4 hour fashion and portrait photography class for £29, which I think is a pretty good deal, and is something I know nothing about, most of my endeavours have been in other areas. Will need to get the date booked, which I don't think will be a problem as I have holiday time and some TOIL to take at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.