MyLifeinPics

By annahavana

Trying out crawling

Sorry for neglecting to blip for so long now. The days seem to just run away, between chasing after our two boys and preparing to return to work. At the moment I'm working 1 day a week, mostly from home, which is fine.

Sam is now 6 and a half months old. Time flies, and I can almost see him changing on a daily basis. He is the strongest baby I've ever met (watch out Luke, retaliation is perhaps on its way!) and so he is so keen to be upright at all times. Luke was 10 and a half months when he walked and I have the feeling Sam might be the same. He gave crawling a bit of a try the other day but only seems to go backwards! Luke was rubbish at crawling, which I think helped him to walk sooner. It's hard not to compare them at all times. Sam has been a nightmare when it comes to taking solids. He just seems to love the booby too much!! He also had a tongue tie, which we had cut without any anaesthetic, so I don't know if that hasn't helped with his reluctance to open a mouth to let a spoon in!

Anyway, I love him more and more each day, and feel so blessed to have been sent such beautiful boys to take care of.

Nighty night all, x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.